Film Review Friday: Going The Distance (2010)

As usual with my films recently, I spotted this film on LoveFilm. I’d convinced myself that Drew Barrymore and Justin Long were dating because of this film, when in fact they’d previously split up in 2008 only to get back together in 2009, and then film Going The Distance in 2010. Apparently they split up again in 2010, which is a shame as I loved their chemistry in the film, and they seemed genuinely in love.

It was a really sweet film which made me smile and cringe (sometimes at the same time) and had a great supporting cast. Charlie Day was hilarious as Justin’s flat mate and Jason Sudeikis was brilliant as his work colleague.

Going The Distance is a great film that I would recommend watching πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

