My favourite dance films

I haven’t done a film post in ages, so I thought I’d subject you to my favourite dance films (and yes, a couple of them include yummy Channing Tatum…). I have included the trailer in case you haven’t seen the film.

Strictly Ballroom (1992)
I used to watch this film on VHS video when I was a teenager, andย I watched it that many times I think I must have worn out the tape! It’s one of my favourite Australian films along with Muriel’s Wedding and The Adventures Of Priscilla, Queen Of The Desert. All three films star the wonderful Bill Hunter, who sadly is no longer with us.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Coyote Ugly (2000)
Such a great girlie film! I can’t hear The Devil Went Down To Georgia without remembering the girls dancing on the bar. I’ve always wanted to go to a bar like Coyote, and maybe I will one day as there are currently 21 Coyote Ugly saloons worldwide ๐Ÿ™‚

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Honey (2003)
This was the first film I saw Jessica Alba in and I can’t believe it’s been 10 years already since it came out. It also stars the guy who played the kid in Big (1988). He looks exactly the same!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Step Up (2006)
Channing Tatum is a good looking guy. Step Up is a great film that I could watch again and again. It’s so lovely that Channing met his wife Jenna Dewan on set and they are happily married now and expecting their first child. That’s a real romance right there!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Step Up 2: The Streets (2008)
Now, Channing is in this sequel, but only briefly, unfortunately, but he still manages to look fit throughout. What a professional!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Make It Happen (2008)
This was the last filmย I saw at the cinema, which I can’t quite believe: it’s been 5 years in the summer since I went to the cinema. Blimey! Anyhow, this is a great film, which follows in the tradition of Step Up: dancing, pretty girl, love, aw ๐Ÿ™‚

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If I’ve missed off your favourite, let me know as I may not have seen it, and I am always looking for new films to add to my LoveFilm list ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

