Nadeen Strachan, independent fashion designer and seamstress :)

SAM_1354-Customer-Order-FiFi-Front

My friend Nadeen’s website went live today so I thought I’d do a blog post to spread the word and let people know about it. The below is from her website:

“All of my clothing and accessories are designed and made in the UK by me. I use fabrics that range from the finest silks to re-worked denim, to create one-off pieces and ready to wear garments.

I offer a bespoke service where a pattern and clothing is made from your specific measurements to suit your requirements as an individual. Plus I can make clothing from photographs, pictures and even your own sketches. No request is too bizarre.

I also offer a variety of items that can be purchased straight off the hanger, such as men’s ties, children’s wear and women’s wear.

On a number of occasions I have designed and made wedding dresses for ITV. For example: The pink wedding dress for Becky Granger (Katherine Kelly) and Tracy Barlow (Kate Ford) from Coronation Street.

Besides making clothing for all ages, budgets, sizes, and occasions, I have been known to make cushion covers, curtains, bags, replacement covers for a 2 piece suit/sofa. I have even made a silk Tinkerbell corset and skirt for a fancy dress party.

In addition to the above I can perform alterations and customizing of almost anything.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your requirements or to make an appointment to visit my workshop.”

She is based in Leeds so take a look if you’re interested in beautiful custom designed, handmade garments πŸ™‚

http://www.nadeenstrachan.co.uk/

4 thoughts on “Nadeen Strachan, independent fashion designer and seamstress :)

      1. You’re so sweet for keeping track of that, haha πŸ™‚ Definitely crossing off days at this point, lol!!

Leave a Reply

