Film Review Friday: Pitch Perfect (2012)

I finally got to watch Pitch Perfect on DVD and I have to say: I wasn’t disappointed at all! I had watched all of the major clips and songs on YouTube about a million times, so I felt like I’d probably seen all of the best bits already (which happens so many times in trailers – you don’t actually need to bother watching the film), but I was so pleased to see that the non-trailer parts were just as good as the trailer parts.

If you haven’t seen the trailer, here it is:

I loved all of the cast but Rebel Wilson was especially hilarious and I am looking forward to seeing her in the sequel in 2015, even if that is ages away!

5 thoughts on “Film Review Friday: Pitch Perfect (2012)

    1. I know what you mean. I was obsessed before I ever saw the film, especially with the riff off clip on YouTube. I am so excited that they’ve announced there’ll be a sequel in 2015 and that Rebel Wilson will definitely be back 😀

Leave a Reply

