Film Review Friday: Warm Bodies (2012)

Starring: Dave Franco, Teresa Palmer, Nicholas Hoult, Analeigh Tipton, John Malkovich, Rob Corddry, Cory Hardrict, Ayisha Issa, Justin Bradley, Patrick Sabongui, Ruth Chiang, Dawn Ford
Runtime: 1 hour 37 minutes
Rating: 15
LoveFilm synopsis: Life for Julie (Teresa Palmer) and R (Nicholas Hoult) couldn’t be more different. R is a zombie; with a great record collection; limited vocab and an overpowering love of brain food. Julie is a human; beautiful; strong; open minded and all heart. When R makes an unexpected decision and rescues Julie from a zombie attack, his lifeless existence begins to have a purpose. As the unlikely relationship develops, R’s choice to protect her sets in motion a sequence of events that might just change both of their worlds forever.
(Source: http://www.lovefilm.com/film/Warm-Bodies/172494/)

My verdict: I have been so excited to see this film from way before it ever hit the cinemas. I’m a big fan of Nicholas Hoult, how could you not find him and his crazy eyebrows cute in About A Boy? Then I got to watch him in the TV series Skins so I couldn’t wait to see Warm Bodies. I wasn’t disappointed at all! I can’t wait to buy it so that I can watch it again as it’s such a great film. I’m really looking forward to Jack the Giant Slayer coming so I can watch more Nicholas! I hadn’t seen Teresa Palmer in anything before, but I’ll have to watch out for her other films as she’s a really good actress. I have had a crush on Rob Corddry since I saw him in Hot Tub Time Machine, and he was a pleasure to watch in this! 😛 It’s a really good film and I highly recommend it to everyone! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Film Review Friday: Warm Bodies (2012)

  1. I ADORE this film. I saw it twice at the cinema in a week I loved it so much. It’s such a beautiful metaphor for the transformative power of love and the devastating effect that that the absence of love and human connection can have on people. I did also fall slightly in love with R… And OMG the soundtrack is so epic!

    1. I can understand why! As soon as it was finished, I wanted to watch it again, and I felt sad putting it in the postbox and sending it back to LoveFilm! It is a beautiful film. Nicholas Hoult does such a good job, and looks quite haunted in a “Edward Scissorhands” way a lot. Though I did enjoy the chance to perve on Rob Corddry though 😀

    1. Thank you! I think some people were put off by all the hype. Sometimes hype can kill a film, rather than gee up enthusiasm. I can’t wait to buy it so that I can see it again 😀

    1. That must be so frustrating! I don’t go to the cinema so it felt like it took forever to me for LoveFilm to add it to their available list. I highly recommend it! 😀

Leave a Reply

