Film Review Friday: Now You See Me (2013)

Starring: Mark Ruffalo, Jesse Eisenberg, Morgan Freeman, Woody Harrelson, Isla Fisher, Melanie Laurent
Runtime: 1 hour 56 minutes
Rating: 12
LoveFilm synopsis: FBI agents track a team of illusionists who pull off bank heists during their performances and reward their audiences with the money.
(Source: http://www.lovefilm.com/film/Now-You-See-Me/174142/)

My verdict: I’d been looking forward to seeing this film since I first saw the trailer. It was really clever, kept me entertained and I was really disappointed when it finished. It’s a really strong cast and I highly recommend it 🙂

2 thoughts on “Film Review Friday: Now You See Me (2013)

  1. Nice review. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed this! I was disappointed with this one but that’s because I couldn’t help but keep comparing it to The Prestige, one of my favorite movies…

Leave a Reply

