My buttons are here!

As mentioned in a previous post, Jennifer at Winter Owls (http://winterowls.com/) has inspired me to start being all crafty, so I ordered some supplies from eBay. My first package has already arrived! One of the things I ordered was 50g of mixed buttons in various colours and sizes for 99p. You can see them below!

All buttons 091213

I’ve picked out some favourites:
Fave buttons 091213

I’m also waiting on some sewing needles (we did have some in the house but I really wanted my own), a bag of 100 small mixed buttons and “lucky dip” vintage fabric scraps (the eBay advert says “No piece will be less than 4″ x 4″ in size, and no two pieces will be the same. All scraps of fabric will be cleaned and ironed. Lucky dip, you won’t know what you are going to receive until it arrives! We have a mixture of florals, stripes, plain fabric and many more.”)

I’m so excited for the rest of my orders to get here so that I can start to make things! 😀

2 thoughts on “My buttons are here!

  1. Ooh! Any idea what you’re going to make? I’ve accumulated quite a few buttons myself (just extras from clothes I’ve purchased over the years) and am just starting to craft with them.

Leave a Reply

