So 2014, we finally meet…

I love New Year’s Eve, I always have. The promise of a new year, with new experiences, adventures and friendships to be made, and if you’ve had a particularly poop year, you can close the door on it. I have been especially looking forward to 2014 as our life’s been kind of hectic and unsettled over the last 5 years that me and Michael have been together, but 2014 really feels like our year to just be, and enjoy the fact that we’re releasing books (we have 9 on Kindle now, just craziness!).

I was speaking to the lovely Abbi atΒ http://wherethewildthingsare14.wordpress.com earlier, and I made a comment that I was going to get a Christmas jumper this year as in all my 35 years I’ve never had one, and I realised that as much as I’d love to post a pic on WordPress of me in a Christmas jumper, I didn’t like the idea of being photographed at my current weight and size. So, I now have a timeframe to aim for, which was a loose timeframe I had anyway, but talking to Abbi really firmed it up in my head, and I would dearly love to be 3 stones lighter when I’m photographed in my Christmas jumper, so let the 2014 weight loss commence! πŸ˜€

23 thoughts on “So 2014, we finally meet…

    1. Hi David, thank you for messaging me and following me, I’m following you back as your site looks fab, and I am eager to learn! Good luck for your upcoming graduation in May πŸ™‚

  1. Congrats on accepting the challenge! I wish you tons of luck and well wishes!! Pretty sure 2014 is my year too.

    PS. What is the secret to getting your books published on Kindle?! I’d love to have some of mine out there!

    1. Thank you so much! I finally feel ready, so hopefully I won’t fall off the wagon. Good luck for your 2014, I hope it’s your year too πŸ™‚

      Publishing on Kindle is so easy. As long as you have an Amazon account, you can upload your books. Go to https://kdp.amazon.com/, sign in there and take a look around. You only need a Microsoft Word document and a jpg image for your cover and you’re ready. It takes about 12 hours from upload for the book to be buyable, but your book is featured on so many other Amazon sites: UK, India, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Japan, Brazil, Canada, Mexico and Australia: all because of a Word document being uploaded! You can also enroll your books in the KDP Select service (it’s free) whereby you can have your book be free for 5 days out of every 90 days, and also anybody enrolled in the Kindle Owners’ Lending Library service can “borrow” your book, which earns you a commission. It’s really worth looking into if you have a book to sell, as people don’t have to have a Kindle nowadays, you can download software to your PC or phone that enables you to read Kindle books without a Kindle.

      Good luck, and you can email me on littlemisschocchoc@yahoo.co.uk if you want to chat more or ask me any questions πŸ™‚ x

      1. That is superbly fantastic. Seriously, you just made my less than fabulous day do a 360!! πŸ™‚ And the fact that I have a new friend outside of the US….just thrills me. It’s the little things in life I suppose. πŸ˜‰

      2. Waaiiiittt a minute….if my day was less than fabulous and it did a 360 that would mean I was right back to less than fabulous. I totally meant to say a 180. πŸ˜€

  2. Yay! Glad to be an inspiration πŸ™‚ You can so do it. 6 months ago I couldn’t have fit into my Christmas jumper if you greased me. Also I am typing this from an exercise bike in the gym so I am sticking by my own words πŸ™‚

    1. You look fab in your pics! I think it stuck out for me because I was so ridiculously behind with your posts that you could really see the difference when you went through them. You look amazing! Haha, get you, typing to me at the gym, you’re proper dedicated! πŸ˜€

      1. Thanks so much! That’s so sweet of you to say. When you look at them week after week you really can see the difference.

      1. It’s always hard to fit in although I don’t have kids yet so my time is very much my own to do with what I want. That’s very different from all the pressures of being a mom!

    1. Congratulations on your weight loss David, what a lovely way to start the new year; knowing that you’re a healthier you πŸ™‚
      Thanks, I’m happy with the meals and food I’ve planned for myself, so I’m hoping I can stick to it πŸ˜€

  3. Happy 2014 to you Jenny! I’ve never had a Christmas jumper either, probably because it’s summer in Australia then. Looking forward to seeing you in yours though πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks! I’ve got 9 months to lose the weight, so I’m raring to go now! πŸ™‚
      Lucky you though, having summer at Christmas. Better than the awful weather we get in the UK!

    1. Happy New Year to you too! I was also behind when I got back online πŸ™‚
      Thank you, I’m really determined. I’m looking forward to buying my Christmas jumper and showing it off! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

