Film Review Friday: Sherlock Holmes (2009)

Starring: Robert Downey Jr., Jude Law, Rachel McAdams, Eddie Marsan
IMDb synopsis: Detective Sherlock Holmes and his stalwart partner Watson engage in a battle of wits and brawn with a nemesis whose plot is a threat to all of England.
(Source: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0988045/?ref_=nv_sr_1)

My verdict: I must admit that before meeting my husband Michael, I hadn’t actually watched any Sherlock Holmes films. He has since introduced me to Robert Stephens’ The Private Life of Sherlock Holmes (1970) and Christopher Plummer’s Murder by Decree (1979). I loved both of those films so I was really excited to watch Guy Ritchie’s Sherlock Holmes film. I’m a big fan of Robert Downey, Jr., ever since I saw him in Weird Science (1985). I loved this version of Sherlock Holmes, and I was pleased to see Eddie Marsan was also in it who I love watching.

I highly recommend it, it’s a great action film 🙂

One thought on “Film Review Friday: Sherlock Holmes (2009)

Leave a Reply

