I can’t believe these songs are 30 years old!

Earlier on, while I was doing some book admin, I was listening to songs from 1984 on iTunes. After a while I realised that the songs I’d been listening to turned 30 years old this year! Below are some of my favourite songs from 1984, a time when I was 5 years old and life was stress-free 😀

George Michael “Careless Whisper”
Nena “99 Red Balloons”
Nik Kershaw “I Won’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me”
Giorgio Moroder & Philip Oakey “Together In Electric Dreams”
Matthew Wilder “Break My Stride”
Paul McCartney & The Frog Chorus “We All Stand Together”
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark “Locomotion”
Status Quo “The Wanderer”
Jeffrey Osborne “On The Wings Of Love”
Laura Branigan “Self Control”

You can find out more about 1984 music here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1984_in_music

Leave a Reply

