Film Review: Life After Beth (2014)

Starring: Aubrey Plaza, Dane DeHaan, John C. Reilly, Molly Shannon, Cheryl Hines, Paul Reiser, Matthew Gray Gubler, Anna Kendrick
IMDb synopsis: A young man’s recently deceased girlfriend mysteriously returns from the dead, but he slowly realizes she is not the way he remembered her.
(Source: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2581244/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1)

My verdict: I saw the trailer for Life After Beth a long time ago and I couldn’t wait to watch it. Then I read other people’s reviews and most people seemed to pan it, which was disappointing. I noticed it was on Netflix and decided to give it a go. I have to say that I did like it, but it was slow in parts and there was, as usual in films about zombies, no explanation for how the people came to be zombies. I think Aubrey Plaza is great in anything she’s in, and I have always been a big fan of John C. Reilly’s, so I would have watched it until the end no matter what. It’s a funny film and I’m glad that I watched it, but I wouldn’t rush to watch it again.

Rating: 3 out of 5

4 thoughts on “Film Review: Life After Beth (2014)

  1. I felt like this would have been a great Buffy episode but there wasn’t enough there for a whole film.

Leave a Reply

