November already?

The last time I was on here it was September and the weather was warmer. Now it’s November and not so warm, sadly.

So, how is everyone in WordPress-land? Since I’ve been on here, I’ve turned 37 (the hardest age I’ve had to deal with so far. It’s too near to 40 for my liking), I’ve been working on my new project, Merryn Magazine and we’ve gotten ever closer to Christmas. We recently watched “Cowspiracy” on Netflix, but I’ll talk about that in my next blog post.

Those of you who know me know that I am married to Michael, but things have changed in that department. I am still married, but Michael recently legally changed his name to Michelle, as “he” is transgender. She has been referred to a Gender Identity Clinic and we have been on the waiting list for three months now. We should be seen sometime next year and it’s all very exciting. I’m so relieved for both of us that I am able to support Michelle through this as I know that not all marriages survive one partner transitioning from one gender to another. The journey is going to be a long one, but one that will all be worthwhile once Michelle can be truly happy with who she is.

So, it’s been a busy couple of months, I’m really excited to see what December will bring (besides Christmas!).

13 thoughts on “November already?

  1. How very brave of you but I wouldn’t expect anything less as you are a wonderful person. I am always here for a chat and next year I want to try and meet some of the great people I have met through social media. Take care Jenny xx x

    1. Aw thank you! Everyone says brave, but I just want Michelle to be happy, and I’m so glad that I’m not one of those wives who can’t deal with it. I think that’s a great idea for you to meet people offline you met online. People online, for the most part, are so lovely 🙂 xx

      1. Same here – my little brother was born in 1990 and whenever I talk about the eighties he rolls his eyes and says, “here we go with the old wartime stories.” Cheeky git! LOL xx

Leave a Reply

