#365Project #Day2: Getting my knit on

Day 2 - knitting

As I mentioned in my post https://littlemisschocchoc.wordpress.com/2015/11/29/all-about-knitting, I wanted to get back into knitting after not having knitted for 25 years! I’ve completed four squares so far and I’m part-way through my fifth. We’re going to be watching films later so I’ll knit more then. The first one took me four hours to complete but happily I am much faster now! I’ll post again when the blanket is complete as I don’t think it will take long to complete. I’ll then be looking for a new project! Knitting is just so therapeutic and I’m so glad that I’ve gotten back into it 🙂

P.S. Sorry about my hand being in the shadows, it’s the only way I could take the pic 🙂

2 thoughts on “#365Project #Day2: Getting my knit on

Leave a Reply

