#365Project #Day4: I’m on the road again. Okay, it’s a treadmill

Day 4 - treadmill

Welcome to day 4 of the 365 Project*. It’s been aaaaaages since I’ve been on the treadmill, but I thought with Christmas over, it was time to work off some of the damage caused by Stollen bites and Quality Street. I walk for an hour on the treadmill, at a heady 2.2 miles per hour but I’m hoping to get faster! I’ve got 4 stones 7 lbs to lose, which I’m hoping to do by the end of this year. That’s 63lbs, which is only 1.2lbs a week, which is totally do-able!Β By the way, the dark patches in my shoes are just shadows as the light wasn’t brilliant!

* This post was written on Sunday 10th January, which is day 10, as I’m slightly behind with posting!

5 thoughts on “#365Project #Day4: I’m on the road again. Okay, it’s a treadmill

  1. Good work. I can’t train as hard as I used to now that I’m pregnant but my personal trainer recommends 30 mins on the treadmill on the highest incline at 4km/h. Apparently it’s a serious fat burner. I do it once or twice a week alongside my sessions with him.

      1. I was really fit before I got pregnant though. I wouldn’t have been able to start from that. Work your way up to it slowly.

Leave a Reply

