My latest knitting project

Baby bootie 230116a
Baby bootie 230116b

As well as currently knitting a blanket for my auntie, I am also going to be knitting baby booties. I don’t have any exciting pregnancy news, I’m knitting them to be included in packs that go to hospitals and families where babies were born too soon. I enjoy knitting and it’s the least I can do. This is my first bootie and was knitted in rainbow wool as a prototype, but the actual booties will be white wool.

I’m knitting them for a branch of ‘Angel Wings Forever Dressed in Love’. They provide clothes, gowns, bonnets, nappies, shawls, blankets and teddy’s made from donated wedding dresses for babies gone too soon. You can find out more about their amazing work here: https://www.facebook.com/Foreverdressedinlove

9 thoughts on “My latest knitting project

Leave a Reply

