My new magazine is now live online!

New cover
I haven’t been this blog much recently as I’ve been working on a digital magazine called Merryn Magazine for the past few months and the big day has finally arrived! It is finally online for everyone to read (and hopefully share).

I originally started the magazine as I noticed that I was following a lot of interesting people on my Twitter accounts, and I realised that if I found them interesting, that other people would do too. So, I decided to put together a magazine to showcase them. While putting it together, I found even more interesting people, so many so that I already have a lot of people for issue 2, which is due out on Friday 1st July!

I really enjoyed putting the magazine together and I’m excited to start on issue 2 in May.

You can see the magazine on a website called Issuu which is a publishing platform for magazines.

Here it is: https://issuu.com/merrynmagazine/docs/merryn_magazine_-_issue_1

15 thoughts on “My new magazine is now live online!

    1. Aw thanks Vinnie, that’s so lovely to hear. I’ve missed everyone’s blogs, I’ve been locked away working on this magazine. It’s been all consuming!

  1. Omg, Jenny! This is fabulous! I can see how much hard work has gone into it and it was well worth it. You’ve ended up with a very professional- looking, informative, and interesting magazine. I can’t wait for the next issue. Congrats – and welcome back 😊 xx

    1. Aw, thank you so much! I was worried people would think it was a bit amateur, so I’m relieved that people like it! It’s 100 pages, and I think I’m going to stick at that amount.

      Thanks for the welcome back, I think the last time I was online was February! I hope you’re well 🙂 xx

      1. Well there’s no chance of anyone thinking your Mag’s a bit amateur – it’s fab! 100 pages sounds good. I pretty much skim- read everything so I’m going to have to go back and read it thoroughly. But yeah – give yourself a pat on the back!

        We’re very well thank. I’m preparing to come back to London in a few days. Can you believe after several very warm days, we had snow today! And they say British weather is unpredictable! 😊 xx

      2. Aw thanks, I’m so glad you like it! Not long until I start issue 2!
        Wow, how long have you been over there? The weather was lovely here today and then we had a big rain storm. You can’t predict it at all! xx

      3. I’ve been here almost three months now but I’ve got to return to London to complete the process. We’ve had heavy snowfall today – can’t believe it. You’re right – you can’t predict it at all!

        Looking forward to issue 2 xx

  2. Just scrolled through all 100 pages, and was very impressed. A great mix of advertisers and features, and covering many different regions too. I like the look of the sweet pizzas. Not good for my waistline, but I could tackle that mint choc one quite happily! And Madness on Hasting Pier! Shame I live so far away…
    Good luck with your new mag, Jenny, I am looking forward to the May issue.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    1. Aw thanks Pete, I really appreciate it! I was worried that people might think it wasn’t that professional, but I did my best 🙂 Those sweet pizzas do look yummy! He’s based around the corner from my mum’s house, so I know I’ll be paying him a visit when I visit her next! 🙂

  3. Loved the magazine Jenny, well done. If you ever want to repost any of my stuff or anything about me you are more than welcome lol xxxx. Hope the hair has turned out OK xxxx

    1. Aw, I’m so glad you liked it! I’ll be starting to put July’s issue together at the start of May so I will be in contact. I think it would be lovely to feature you 🙂 xxxx

Leave a Reply

