Tomorrow I am dyeing my hair and I am SO excited!

I have been a brunette for pretty much my whole life, but at 37 years old, I do have quite a few silvery hairs at the front of my hair. Michelle says I look like a badger, lucky me, eh? So, I decided that it was time to dye my hair!

First I’m going to bleach it blonde so that the pink takes as much as possible. I’m using Manic Panic’s Volume 40 Flash Lightning Bleach Kit, which I have used before.
MANIC PANIC FLASH LIGHTNINGยฎ BLEACH KIT

Then, I’ll be dyeing it Pretty Flamingo ๐Ÿ™‚

Manic Panic Pretty Flamingo

Now, depending on how well it goes, it should come out something like one of the images below (I’m really hoping for the middle one!)

Manic Panic on Pinterest

So yeah, it’s like Christmas Eve for me right now! I’ll blog again tomorrow and show you my before, during and after photos. I’ll also be recording a video for my YouTube channel, so you’ll get to see me in sound and vision at the same time! ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Tomorrow I am dyeing my hair and I am SO excited!

  1. Do you know, Jenny, I’ve been wanting to dye my hair pink for a long time. I suggested it to my hairdresser who laughed and said I should go for… Mid brown! So I’ll put of the pink plans for a while but I can’t wait to see your new look! X

    1. Ugh, that hairdresser is naughty! It’s your hair, your choice! I have dyed it, Michelle is just putting together the video we made during the process, and then you’ll be able to see it. You should dye it if you want ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

      1. Funny you should say that. I contacted the lady who used to do my hair yonks ago about dying it. I will see her when I return.

        And I cannot wait to see the new look you’re rocking! I look very forward to seeing this video ๐Ÿ˜Š xx

    1. I love your hair colour, it really suits you ๐Ÿ™‚ Michelle is just editing a video which we took during the process so you’ll be able to see it soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

