Weigh(t) to go – May 2016

Hello, happy May!

I don’t know about you, but the first third of the year for me was shockingly bad, and watching the clock count down to midnight last night felt like New Year’s Eve. I’m so glad to see the back of January-April, and I am excited to see what May-August brings!

With regards to my weight loss, I am exactly 15 stones (210lbs/95kg) this morning, which is a nice place to be at the start of the month. I recorded in my blog post “So hello 2015!” which was on 11th January 2015, that I wasΒ 16st 8lbs (232lbs/106kg), so I have lost 1 stone 8lbs (22lbs/11kg) in 16 months, which I’m really happy about!

The weight loss did start coming off quicker once I went vegan on 1st January this year, and I started back in the gym recently, so I’m hoping that when I do my next weight update on 1st June that I will have lost even more! πŸ™‚

To help me to see how far I’ve come, I’ve created a little infopic for myself πŸ™‚

The weight race- (non-IG)- 01-05-16

9 thoughts on “Weigh(t) to go – May 2016

    1. Thanks Vinnie, I need to lose weight for my health and so I’m really happy to have lost so much! I gave up sugar when I went vegan and I feel so much healthier now πŸ™‚

      1. I understand you for health reasons. I need to get fit myself. My blog has been very sexy of late if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

