Less than 16 weeks to go!

But, to what you may ask! Well, it’s my 38th birthday in November and I am planning on going somewhere really fun and important to me, but I can’t tell you where yet as it’s top secret!

Sadly our car stopped working on Monday and we don’t have the money to get it fixed yet, so for now I am walking to work, which is 2.3 miles. There and back gives me exercise of 4.6 miles a day, which takes about an hour each way, so two hours in total. It was day 1 yesterday, which went fine, but I was so stiff when I got up today!

I’m currently 14st 8lbs so I’m hoping toΒ lose a couple of stones with all of the walking (I only eat 1500 calories of healthy vegan food each day so hopefully it should be easy!), I’m hoping to be around the 12st mark by the big day.

Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Less than 16 weeks to go!

  1. Sorry to hear about the car, Jenny. On the plus side, it does mean that you have to walk, and at least it is still summer. (Sort-of…) I do about 6-7 miles a day with Ollie and that takes 2-3 hours, with a stop when he goes in the river. Since getting the dog in 2012, I have lost two inches off of my waist, and about a stone in weight. Considering my age (64) I am happy enough with that.
    You should not concentrate on the actual weight though. Muscle will often maintain, perhaps even add weight. Better to estimate your fitness levels, dress size, etc. If you are feeling better, fitter, and more confident on your 38th, then the actual number on the scales is really not that relevant.
    Very best wishes as always, Pete. x

    1. Thanks for the comment Pete and congratulations on the weight and inch loss, that’s great news! I hadn’t really thought of muscle mass affecting anything, but I suppose it will. I’ll be happy with any weight loss by my birthday πŸ™‚ x

  2. Sorry about the car but walking is a great way to exercise. As Pete suggests fitness is more important than weight. Sounds wonderful to be planning something special for your birthday. Good luck x

Leave a Reply

