My blog is 4 years old today!

4-year-anniversaryI just popped on to my blog to catch up on posts and found out from my notifications that my blog is 4 years old today! This was the very first blog I ever created, and back in 2012 I was reluctant to even start one as back then blogs were quite often seen as “Look at me! Look at me! Give me attention!” kind of things, and seen in a negative light. Happily, people love blogs now 🙂

I haven’t had the chance to blog on here as often as I would like, but this blog gives me the opportunity to chat about all kinds of stuff that I enjoy, like films, music and food, and I love having an outlet to just waffle in 🙂

I took a look at my stats over the last 4 years, and here’s what I have found:

I’ve had an amazing 7,866 views! That’s crazy! I never realised that I’d had over 3,000 visitors too. For such a small blog, that’s a fantastic number.

4-year-views

I was interested to see what my most popular posts had been over the years too:

In 2013 it was when I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, which I was very proud about 🙂

In 2014 it was a poster about a bike repair and recycle project in Frodsham, which is such a great idea.

In 2015 it was a post about desserts from my childhood, which was inspired by a post by Nostalgia Pie in a post about ‘Old-Skool Ice-Cream Flavours‘. It was a fun post to research and gave me such a trip down memory lane!

So far in 2016, the most popular post has been about The Voice’s battle round 1 on 27th February 2016. I love The Voice and I was sad to hear that it was leaving the BBC for ITV, but now that I’ve heard that Tom Jones is back on it, along with will.i.am, I can’t wait to watch the new series 🙂

I had a look at the search terms that brought people to my blog and to be honest, they were all fairly relevant to the posts people ended up looking at. I was expecting comedic ones, but they were all pretty sensible. The post that a lot of search terms brought people to my blog for was “My favourite Sia songs“. I love Sia, and the fact that I mentioned that I walked down the aisle at my wedding in 2010 to Sia’s song, Day Too Soon seems to have brought a lot of people to my blog.

I have to say that I have loved having this blog and I am excited to see what I get to post about in the next 4 years! 🙂

14 thoughts on “My blog is 4 years old today!

  1. My blog was also four years old this summer, so we have been around for much the same time. From the photo of you sitting on the elephant, (which I still miss) to reading your enjoyable variety of posts, I have been very happy to be along for the ride, Jenny. Here’s to the next four years, and many more!
    Best wishes, Pete. x

  2. Fantastic blog and results, well done you. Great to see you visiting mine and love your comments, its nice to keep in touch and I am going to try very hard to get to Liverpool next year as I have never been there. Have a great Christmas Jenny, Love Karen xxx

  3. Happy blogiversary, Jenny! Our blogs are about the same age, and your “look at me, look at me” comment has just made me realise why my uncle was so disappointed in me when he heard I was starting a blog! But its definitely one of the best things I’ve ever done, and I know you feel the same way about yours.

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I thoroughly enjoy your blog, and always look forward to your posts – so its an honour to know that one of my posts has inspired you! 😊 And not only that but I enjoy catching up with you and hearing about what’s going on in your life, as you’re such an awesome person.

    Keep up the good work xxxx

    1. Aw, you’ve made me blush! Thank you so much xxx I love your blog too, I wish I got the chance to get on here more often, but life is hectic at the moment! Thank you again, you’re so lovely xxxx

      1. You’re welcome – and thank you! Right back at ya!

        And you don’t have to tell me about life being hectic! Lol! My blogs have been a little neglected lately due to lack of time. 😬

Leave a Reply

