The weight race: the final verdict

20161231-the-weight-race-2016

In January of this year, me and Michelle decided to go vegan for lots of different reasons, but for me being lactose intolerant was one of the main reasons.

One of the happy outcomes of this lifestyle change was; the weight started coming off me really easily. I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, so losing weight isn’t exactly easy but I have to say that being vegan is really suiting my body. As well as going vegan, we also dropped refined sugar, which has really helped too.

I just calculated that this year I have lost a whopping 2st 3lbs, which I am really happy with! This is the lowest I have weighed in the 8 years that Michelle and I have been together, and therefore the lowest weight I’ve been in my 30s! I’m excited to see how much I will lose in 2017, as we will be starting back in the gym in January after a bout of ill health stopped us going in.

Bring on 2017! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The weight race: the final verdict

  1. Excellent news for you, so I say well done!
    I do have to add that weight is no indicator of worth or personality, let alone desirability. If you are happy, then so am I. Very best wishes, and happy new year to you both. Pete. x

Leave a Reply

