Hello spring!

Well, winter 2016/2017 was a poop season for me, for many reasons. Dull and boring and rubbish reasons I won’t go into, but to say that spring is only 6 days old, I am loving it so far!

I spent most of the evening today watching the live feed for the Ultra Music Festival in Miami. This was mainly because lovely Louis Tomlinson (for those that may be new to following me or may have forgotten – I am a HUGE One Direction fan) was performing his single Just Hold On with DJ Steve Aoki during Steve’s set. I started watching the live feed a few hours before, mainly out of paranoia that it wouldn’t work for me, and really loved watching everyone’s sets. Louis was amazing, as always, but after Steve was Cypress Hill, who I LOVED as a teenager. I had their album Black Sunday and I was so excited once they did Insane In The Brain.

It was all go tonight as not only was it announced tonight that Cheryl and Liam’s baby (again, One Direction) had been born on Wednesday, Harry Styles (of One Direction, no less) dropped an advert during Saturday Night Takeaway that his new single is out 7th April. It’s been quite the day!

My depression was so bad before spring started, and whether it’s the warmer weather and daffodils everywhere, or just timing, I’m feeling much happier about everything.

Oh, I nearly forgot, it’s 9 months today until Christmas Day! Yay!

2 thoughts on “Hello spring!

  1. Love you as the spring bunny, Jenny!
    Sorry to hear about your down times, but hope that a change of season will make you much happier. I have no interest in One Direction, but if they make you feel good, then that’s OK in my book.
    Best wishes, Pete.

Leave a Reply

