Take That on Carpool Karaoke for Comic Relief

I didn’t get the chance to watch Comic Relief live last night, but I’ve just watched the video of Take That with James Corden for Carpool Karaoke.

I was 12 years old when Take That started and I was a fan since the start. I even got to be front row at one of their concerts when I was 15. I was devastated when they split up, but I was so pleased when they reformed and came back as a ‘man band’! They’re such talented singers and I’m so pleased they’re still performing.

Hearing them singing the older songs brought back happy memories of my teenage years.Β I’m so jealous of James and everyone who got to meet them in this video, it’s just brilliant!

8 thoughts on “Take That on Carpool Karaoke for Comic Relief

  1. I don’t watch Comic Relief, but I am pleased that it brought your return to blogging after so long an absence.
    And I spy a new I.D. photo too!
    Best wishes as always, Pete.

  2. Hi Jenny, sorry I haven’t been on here more. I recently moved house and things have been up in the air. Anyway, it’s nice when music brings back great memories, it’s a powerful thing.

    1. Hey, I hope the house move went well πŸ™‚ Yes, music is amazing like that. You can hear a song you haven’t heard in literally years, and be transported back to that place in time.
      Sorry I haven’t been reading your posts, I haven’t really had the time to be on here myself 😦

Leave a Reply

