Manic Panic Hair Dye

I have dyed my hair a few times in the past with Manic Panic dye, I even filmed the last one and popped it on YouTube (video at the bottom).

I really really want to dye my hair again so I have been looking at the options on the Manic Panic website. I’m going on a special day out with Michelle in June so I’m going to dye my hair the weekend before.

Since I last checked out their website, they have added loads of new colours so I’m really stuck for choice. I have managed to narrow it down though ๐Ÿ™‚

I think out of all of them, I’m most taken by Hot Hot Pink but Michelle prefers Purple Haze, but I guess all will be revealed in June! I’m so excited!

(if you click on the image, it will take you straight to the webpage for that colour if you wanted to find out more information)

Velvet Violet
Plum Passion
Deep Purple Dream
Purple Haze
Fuschia Shock
Vampireยฎ Red
Infraโ„ข Red
Cleo Roseโ„ข
Hot Hotโ„ข Pink
7 thoughts on “Manic Panic Hair Dye

  1. I enjoyed seeing the process, and hearing you speak! My take on the finished result is definitely orange though, not remotely pink. My own opinion, for what it’s worth, is that the blonde colour suited you down to the ground!
    (From the pictures above, i am quite partial to ‘Fuchsia Shock’. It makes a statement…)
    Best wishes, Pete. x

    1. Aw thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I really like Fuchsia Shock too, it’s so hard to choose! A few people said they liked the blonde, so maybe after the purple has washed out, I will leave it blonde x

    1. Hi, thank you for your message! I love Purple Haze too, it seems like such a rich colour. I took a look at your blog and I can’t wait to have a read. Even though I am 38, I have no real idea on how to wear make up as I haven’t really worn it ever, apart from when I used to go clubbing on Saturday nights when I was in my 20s. I’m so looking forward to your posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

