Poem for 19th April – Poetry And The Creative Mind Day

On 19th April, it was Poetry And The Creative Mind Day (I know, I’m late!). I had all intentions of posting on the day, but I was ill and didn’t get the chance. A tiny poem came to me as I was thinking about putting together a post a couple of weeks ago, so here it is!

Time marches on.
You can march on alongside it or you can get left behind.
It won’t wait.
Stop or move, it’s down to you.

Now, I have no idea if it’s technically a poem, but I wanted to share it nonetheless!

One thought on “Poem for 19th April – Poetry And The Creative Mind Day

  1. If it’s your poem, then it’s a poem, Jenny. I think that there are few rules in Poetry, at least in my experience. Anyway, I completely understood what you were getting at, so you expressed the emotion well.
    Best wishes, Pete. x

Leave a Reply

